Onesoft Connect is now Aptien

First steps in Aptien

Welcome to Aptien!

We will walk you through the basic steps in Aptien so that you can start working and collaborating with others quickly. 

What is Aptien? 

It is an application for employee collaboration within the company, task and workload organization, organizer management, and other administrative tasks. It is an electronic filing cabinet and environment for easier communication among the people within the company and the company and its employees. It is the company’s Intranet, where people can communicate freely. It is a message board and your working place all at once. Imagine you connect Facebook with software for office management, management of contracts, legal and properties, etc. Information from different fields that are interconnected and searchable, all from one place.

Apart from other, more traditional applications, Aptien is very flexible and adaptable. On top of that, it can interconnect your everyday tasks with Organizers, which systematize your day-to-day workload—all of that within one environment.

How it works

The essential communication is happening similarly as it does in your e-mail Inbox. All your messages, communications with your co-workers, and all notifications from the system are happening in one place, your Inbox. It eliminates the possibility of any transmission slipping to the Spam folder. Most of your everyday duties will be displayed in Tasks, where you can use a discussion window to communicate with your colleagues about job tasks you are currently working on. According to your role, Organizers will create your unique WorkSpace to create and share your data. The Calendar is another of your essential tools, where you can see all of your events and minutes. If you need Aptien to watch your important tasks or deadlines, you can set Watchdogs.

In the system, you can see which information is connected to you only (tasks, notifications, etc.) and specific data related to your role in the company.

Familiarize yourself with your Aptien screen

The first thing you will see is the default page. You will find colored tabs on the top of the screen. They are the list of your Organizers, which you will use for your work.  On the left-hand side, you will find the Menu, where you can find everything you need. There is company-wide information in the form of the message board, employee list, and personal information. You can access your Inbox, Calendar, an overview of your activities, and your personal WorkSpace. On the right-hand side, you can see your colleagues, who are using Aptien as well. You can use Chat to communicate with any of them directly.

Colored tabs on the top of the screen are your Organizers

Organizers are there for keeping and sharing information across the company. They are something like online binders. The range of Organizers' Menu, the colored tabs, which you can see, directly depends on your role within the company. Your position will determine what kind of WorkSpace you will be able to see. Therefore, your colleague might see a completely different WorkSpace when they sign in to Aptien because their role in the company is different from yours. You can choose which Organizers you are using the most often and mark them as Favorite. We recommend doing so for easier handling. 

In the left-hand side menu, you can find everything you need for your everyday work

You can find a list of everyday activities that you are working on or others' actions, connected to Tasks, which you are taking part in, or notifications from Aptien. All messages and news are also coming to your Inbox. There you can find messages from other users, notices, and additional information coming from the system. In Tasks, you will find all the tasks that are your responsibility or you are following.

Company-wide information is shown mainly on the wall, which functions instead of bulk e-mails distributed among employees. It works similarly to internal Facebook. In the employee list, you can find your colleagues and their contacts.

On the right-hand side, you can see Chat and active users

On the sidebar on the right-hand side of your screen, you can see all your co-workers and colleagues who are also using Aptien. You can see if they are currently active or not. You can use Chat to send a private message to any of them, which will be visible only to the two of you. In case you are not signed in to the system at the moment, you will receive a message in your e-mail Inbox.

main screen

Organizers are your online binders containing all the information

Organizers are something like online binders, where you can keep all the data. In each Organizer, there is information about a particular topic. You have access to specific Organizers based on your role in the company and the system. Only the administrator can change your role in the system. For example, if you are handling property, you can see the Property Organizer plus other Organizers connected to your position. In contrast, your colleagues can see Contracts Organizer, Legal Organizer, etc. You can insert different data to different Organizers and give access accordingly.

Therefore, users have access according to their role and have different rights within Organizers, from viewing only to editing to deleting data. Only the administrator can change the degree of rights within Organizers. That means that only the company (administrator) can determine which information an employee can see, which prevents some employees from viewing certain information, such as salary and personal information, or deleting anything.

organizer

Watchdogs will automatically send a notification to you

In case you need to watch the end-date of a legal contract, employee birthday, or the end day of a warranty, you can set Watchdogs for every instance. You can set a Watchdog for practically anything, from the end date of a legal contract to employee or customer birthday to approved invoices. The Watchdog will automatically send you the notification to your email Inbox; therefore, you cannot miss any deadline ever again.

watchdogs overview

You can share information across the whole company on the Wall

On the company-wide Message board, you can type messages for all employees, which is much more useful than sending memos by email. You can add pictures or type text-only letters. All employees can view the message; it is displayed similarly, such as, for example, on Facebook. It is more effective than sending emails to all employees, which sometimes slip to a Spam folder. You have all the communication in one place.

wall posts

Tasks allow you to communicate and collaborate with your colleagues

Tasks are the base for communication among users. Creating a Task is as simple as writing an email; it is also functioning similarly. You type in the Subject, choose one person responsible for completing the task, and any number of people following. The task will only be visible to those employees you select. Only those can write comments; therefore, it is impossible to lose any information connected to the particular task. Once the task is completed and closed, the whole conversation stays for future references. You can see all your tasks in the task overview that you can access from your left-hand-side Menu.

tasks overview

You can take minutes from meetings or record other activities directly into the system

You have an option to take minutes from meetings or record other activities. Apart from meetings, you can also record car service or repair incidents, which are important to keep. You can do all this in the system and connect it directly to the property.

meeting minutes

You can attach various documents and files

You can upload or attach any document or other attachment such as legal contract, protocol, picture, photography, or anything else — no need to go through e-mails anymore. Everything is going to be in one place.

list of attachments

You have space for your personal notes

Personal Notes exist so that you don’t have to write your notes on a piece of paper, sticky notes, or elsewhere. Only you can view these notes, and you can place them by whichever item they belong.

notes

You can share Notes with your colleagues

Any of your Notes can be shared with your colleagues if you wish to do so. If you decide to share a Note for others to see, they can write comments on it. By doing so, you will have the entire conversation in one place, and no information will be lost in lengthy email exchanges. Everything will be in one place. Personal and shared notes can be paired with the item, which is a center of discussion.

shared note