As a company, you can set what personal data employees can and cannot edit. You make the settings for each role separately and can therefore influence exactly who sees what.
By default, which we recommend you keep, employees can edit:
How do I set what employees can edit in self-service?
- As an administrator, go to "Administration" and the "Roles" tab
- Select the role for which you want to make the settings
- In the selected role, you will see a list of the applications to which he/she has access
- Select the "About Me" application
- Select the settings What information about myself can an employee edit?
- Set what data employees can set about themselves
- Save the settings